आज़ादी विशेषांक / Freedom Special

दिसंबर २०१२ / December 2012

यतीन्द्र मिश्र / Yatindra Mishra

Yatindra Mishra was born on the 12th of April 1977 in Ayodhya. He has three collections of poetry to his name – Yada Kada, Ayodhya Tatha Anya Kavitayein and Dyodhi Par Alaap – besides which he has written a book on the classical singer Girija Devi (Girija) and a book of conversations with the dancer Sonal Mansingh (Devpriya).

He has been awarded the Raza Puraskar, the Bharat Bhushan Agarwal Smriti Puraskar, the Bharatiya Bhasha Parishad Yuva Puraskar, the Hemant Smriti Kavita Sammaan, Rajiv Gandhi Raashtriya Ekta Award and the Rituraj Sammaan. He has also been awarded a fellowship by the Department of Culture and an independant fellowship from Sarai, New Delhi.

His book on Ustad Bismillah Khan, Sur Ki Baradari, is soon to be published by Penguin (Yatra) Books. His compilation of Gulzar’s poems, Yaar Julahe, will be published next month by Vani Prakashan.

Yatindra Mishra at Pratilipi

  1. कितना अरसा हुआ कोई उम्मीद जलाये
  2. सुर की बारादरी
  3. किसी सिरफिरे की कोई बिसरी हुई धुन

One comment
Leave a comment »

  1. great..

Leave Comment